
  Page 1 IAC 2011 

IDAPA 17 
TITLE 02 

CHAPTER 11 

 

17.02.11 - ADMINISTRATIVE RULES OF THE INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION UNDER THE WORKERS’ 
COMPENSATION LAW -- SECURITY FOR COMPENSATION -- SELF-INSURED EMPLOYERS 

 

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY. 

These rules are adopted and promulgated by the Industrial Commission pursuant to the provisions of Sections 72-508, 

72-301 and 72-304, Idaho Code. (4-7-11) 

 

001. TITLE AND SCOPE. 

These rules shall be cited as IDAPA 17.02.11, “Administrative Rules of the Industrial Commission Under the 

Workers’ Compensation Law -- Security for Compensation -- Self-Insured Employers.” These rules shall apply to all 

employers securing compensation under the Workers’ Compensation Law. (4-7-11) 

 

002. WRITTEN INTERPRETATIONS. 

No written interpretations of these rules exist. (4-7-11) 

 

003. ADMINISTRATIVE APPEALS. 

There is no administrative appeal from decisions of the Industrial Commission in workers’ compensation matters, as 

the Commission is exempted from contested-cases provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act. (4-7-11) 

 

004. -- 011. (RESERVED). 

 

012. DEFINITIONS. 

For the purposes of this chapter, the following definitions are applicable: (4-7-11) 

 

 01. Compensation.  All benefits payable under the provisions of the Idaho Workers Compensation 

Law.   (3-29-12) 

 

 02. Indemnity Benefits. All payments made to or on behalf of workers’ compensation claimants, 

including temporary or permanent disability benefits, permanent partial impairment benefits, death benefits paid to 

dependents, retraining benefits, and any other type of income benefits, but excluding medical and related benefits. 

   (4-7-11) 

 

 03. Indemnity Claim. Any claim made for the payment of indemnity benefits. (4-7-11) 

 

 04. Payroll. The gross amount paid by an employer for salaries, wages or commissions earned by its 

own direct employees, but not including any money paid to another entity or received from another entity for leased 

employees.  (4-7-11) 

 

013. RULES GOVERNING QUALIFICATIONS OF SELF-INSURED EMPLOYERS. 

In order to be considered for approval by the Industrial Commission to self-insure under Section 72-301, Idaho Code, 

an employer shall comply with the following requirements: (4-7-11) 

 

 01. Payroll. Have an average annual Idaho payroll over the preceding three (3) years of at least four 

million dollars ($4,000,000); (4-7-11) 

 

 02. Application. Submit a completed application, available from the Industrial Commission’s Fiscal 

Section, along with the application fee of two hundred fifty dollars ($250), to the Idaho Industrial Commission, 

Attention: Fiscal Section, at 700 S. Clearwater Lane, PO Box 83720-0041, Boise, Idaho 83720-0041; telephone (208) 

334-6000.  (4-7-11) 
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 03. Documentation. Submit documentation satisfactory to the Commission demonstrating the sound 

financial condition of the employer, such as the most recent CPA reviewed or, if available, audited, financial 

statement;  (4-7-11) 

 

 04. Adjuster. Designate in writing a licensed Idaho resident adjuster; (4-7-11) 

 

 05. Previous Claims. Provide a history of all workers’ compensation claims filed with the employer or 

the employer’s workers’ compensation carrier, as well as all compensation paid, during the previous  five (5) calendar 

years.   (3-29-12) 

 

 06. Excess Insurance. Provide an insurance plan and copies of all proposed policies of excess workers’ 

compensation insurance coverage. (3-29-12) 

 

 07. Actuarial Study.  Provide an actuarial study prepared by a qualified actuary determining adequate 

rates for the proposed self-funded worker’s compensation plan based upon a fifty percent (50%) confidence level. 

   (3-29-12) 

 

 08. Feasibility study.  Provide a self-insurance feasibility study that includes an analysis of the 

advantages and disadvantages of self insurance as compared to current coverage, and the related costs and benefits. 

   (3/29/12) 

 

 09. Custodial Agreement. Set up a custodial agreement with the State Treasurer for securities required  

to be deposited under Sections 72-301 and 72-302, Idaho Code; (4-7-11) 

 

 10. Supplemental Information. Provide supplemental information as requested; (4-7-11) 

 

 11. Initial Security Deposit. Prior to final approval, deposit an initial security deposit with the Idaho 

State Treasurer in the form permitted by Section 72-301, Idaho Code, or a self-insurer’s bond in substantially the form 

set forth in Subsection 014.02, of this rule, in the amount of one hundred and fifty thousand dollars ($150,000), plus 

five percent (5%) of the first ten million dollars ($10,000,000.00) of the employer’s average annual payroll in the state 

of Idaho for the three (3) preceding years; along with such additional security as may be required by the Commission 

based on prior claims history; (4-7-11) 

 

 12. Written Approval. Obtain written approval from the Industrial Commission. (4-7-11) 

 

014. CONTINUING REQUIREMENTS FOR SELF-INSURED EMPLOYERS. 

Upon receiving the approval of the Industrial Commission to be a self-insured employer under Section 72-301, Idaho 

Code, to continue such approval a self-insured employer shall comply with the following requirements: (4-7-11) 

 

 01. Payroll Requirements. Maintain an average annual Idaho payroll over the preceding three (3) 

years of at least four million dollars ($4,000,000). Any self-insured employer that does not meet the payroll 

requirement of this rule for two consecutive semi-annual premium tax reporting periods shall be allowed to maintain 

their self-insured status for six (6) months from the end of the last reporting period in order to permit them time to 

increase their payroll or obtain workers’ compensation coverage with an insurance carrier authorized to write workers’ 

compensation insurance in the state of Idaho. (3/29/12) 

 

 02. Security Deposit with Treasurer. (4-7-11) 

 

 a. Maintain a primary security deposit with the Idaho State Treasurer in the form permitted by Section  

 

 

 

72-301, Idaho Code, a self-insurer’s bond in substantially the form set forth below, or in such other form approved by 

the Commission, in the amount of one hundred fifty thousand dollars ($150,000), plus five percent (5%) of the 

employers' average annual payroll in the state of Idaho for the three (3) preceding years, not in excess of ten million 
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dollars ($10,000,000). In addition thereto, the self-insured employer shall deposit additional security in such amount 

as the Commission determines is necessary to secure  the self-insured employer’s total unpaid liability for 

compensation under the Workers’ Compensation Law. (3/29/12) 

 

 b. Self-insured employers shall receive a credit for the primary security deposit against the self-insured 

employer’s obligation to post the additional security required by Subsection 014.02.a of this rule. (3/29/12) 

 

 c. Excess insurance coverage approved by the Commission may apply as a credit against the 

self-insured employer’s obligation to post the additional security required by IDAPA 17.02.11.014.02.a. The 

Commission must be provided with thirty (30) days advance written notice of any change or cancellation of an 

approved excess insurance policy.  (3/29/12) 

 

 d. All security deposited by the self-insured employer shall be maintained as provided by Section 

72-302, Idaho Code. (4-7-11) 

 

 e. Any withdrawal or partial release of security deposited hereunder must be requested in writing and 

approved by the Commission. (4-7-11) 

 

SELF-INSURER'S COMPENSATION BOND 

 

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS, THAT ___________________________________, a corporation of the 

State of ___________, hereinafter called the Principal, as Principal, and the _______________________________, a 

surety corporation authorized to transact a surety business in the State of Idaho, as Surety, are held and firmly bound 

unto the State of Idaho, for the use and benefit of all those employees of the Principal to whom or to the dependents of 

whom the Principal may, during the life of this bond, become liable for benefits under the Idaho Workers’ 

Compensation Law, as hereinafter more fully referred to, in the sum equal to and limited by the sum or sums that may 

become due and/or payable by said Principal to said employees under the terms, provisions and limitations of said 

Workers’ Compensation Law, and in accordance with the terms, agreements, conditions and limitations of this 

obligation not exceeding, however, the sum of _____________ dollars, for the payment of which, well and truly made, 

the Principal well and truly binds itself, its successors and assigns, and the Surety binds itself, its successors and 

assigns, jointly and severally, well and truly by these presents.  

 

 WHEREAS, in accordance with the provisions of Idaho Code, Title 72, Chapters 1 to 8, both inclusive, 

known as the Workers’ Compensation Law and all amendments thereto, and Principal has elected to secure 

compensation to its employees by depositing and maintaining with the Industrial Commission of Idaho a surety bond 

issued and executed by the surety herein named, which surety is duly qualified to transact such business in the state of 

Idaho subject to the approval of the Industrial Commission of the State of Idaho. 

 

 NOW, THEREFORE, the condition of this obligation is such that if the said Principal shall pay compensation 

according to the terms, provisions, and limitations of Idaho Code, Title 72, Chapter 1 to 8, both inclusive, known as the 

Workers’ Compensation Law and all amendments thereto, to its injured employees or the dependents of its killed 

employees contemplated by the terms of and covered under the said law, and shall furnish medical, surgical, nursing 

and the hospital services and attention and funeral expenses as provided for in said law (all of which shall be 

understood to be included in the term “compensation” as hereinafter used), then this obligation shall be null and void, 

otherwise to remain in full force and effect, subject, however to the following express conditions and agreements: 

 

 That any employee or the dependent of any employee of the Principal entitled to compensation under said 

Workers’ Compensation Law, shall have the right to enforce in his own name the liability of the Surety hereunder, in 

whole or in part, for such compensation, either by at any time filing a separate claim against the Surety or by at any 

time making the Surety a part of the original claim against the employer; provided, however, that payment in whole or 

in part of such compensation by either the Principal or the Surety shall, to the extent thereof, be a bar to the recovery 

against the other of the amount so paid. 

 

 That as between the employee and the Surety, notice to or knowledge of the occurrence of injury on the part 

of the employer shall be deemed notice to or knowledge, as the case may be, on the part of the Surety; that the 

obligation of the Surety, and the Surety, shall in all things be bound by and subject to the orders, findings, decisions or 
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awards rendered against the Principal for the payment of compensation under the provisions of the Workers’ 

Compensation Law aforesaid, and that the insolvency or bankruptcy of the Principal and its discharge therein, shall not 

relieve the Surety from the payment of compensation for injuries, including death resulting therefrom, sustained 

during the life of this bond by an employee of the Principal covered under the Workers’ Compensation Law. 

 

 That upon request of the Industrial Commission of Idaho, it will make such changes in this form of bond by 

endorsement to be attached hereto or by the execution of a surety bond replacing this one, as the said Commission may 

deem requisite, to bring this bond into conformity with its rulings as to the form of surety bond required of employers 

under Idaho Code, Title 72, Chapters 1 to 8, both inclusive, known as the Workers’ Compensation Law and all 

amendments thereto. 

 

 This bond is issued for an indefinite term to begin on the _____ day of _______________, 20__, and will 

continue in full force and effect until terminated in either of the following two manners: This bond may be cancelled 

by the Surety by filing sixty (60) days written cancellation notice by registered mail with the Industrial Commission of 

the State of Idaho. This bond may be cancelled by the Industrial Commission of the State of Idaho by written notice to 

the Surety hereon, which notice shall specify the date of termination of the bond. 

 

 IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, the said Principal and said Surety have caused these presents to be executed 

in due form this _____ day of _______________, 20__. 

Countersigned   

By   

 Resident Agent Principal 

 SEAL 

 
 

SEAL By  

  By 

 

 

Samples of this form are available from the Fiscal Section of the Industrial Commission, 700 S. Clearwater Lane, P. O. 

Box 83720, Boise, Idaho 83720-0041, Telephone (208) 334-6000. (4-7-11) 

 

 03. Maintain a Licensed Resident Adjuster. Maintain a resident licensed claims adjuster located 

within the state of Idaho who shall have full authority to service said claims on behalf of the employer including, but 

not limited to, the following: (4-7-11) 

 

 a. Investigate and adjust all claims for compensation; (4-7-11) 

 

 b. Pay all compensation benefits due; (4-7-11) 

 

 c. Accept service of claims, applications for hearings, orders of the Commission, and all process which 

may be issued under the Workers’ Compensation Law; (4-7-11) 

 

 d. Enter into compensation agreements and lump sum settlements with Claimants; (4-7-11) 

 

 e. Provide at the employer’s expense necessary forms to any employee who wishes to file a claim 

under the Workers’ Compensation Law. (4-7-11) 

 

 04. File Reports. Report to the Industrial Commission semi-annually, or more often as required by the 
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Commission, total unpaid liability on all  open claims. (3/29/12) 

 

 a. The semi-annual report of total unpaid liability shall be filed with the Industrial Commission by the 

end of the months  of January and July. 

   (3/29/12) 

 

 b. The report shall provide the aggregate number of open claims, including indemnity with medical 

and medical only claims, along with the amount of any compensation paid on open claims, as of the end of each June 

and December.  (3/29/12) 

 

 c. The report shall be filed even if there are no open claims. In that event, the employer shall certify the 

fact that there are no open claims to be reported. (3/29/12) 

 

 d. The report shall be submitted on or in a format that is substantially the same as Form IC-211, “ 

Self-Insured Employer Report of Total Unpaid Liability,” which follows this chapter as Appendix A. The report may 

be produced as a computerized spreadsheet or database printout and shall be submitted to the Commission in writing 

on paper no larger than eight and one-half inches by eleven inches (8 ½” x 11”) in size. (3/29/12) 

 

 e. The report shall be signed and certified to be correct by a corporate officer. If an employer has 

designated more than one adjuster for workers’ compensation claims in Idaho, a corporate officer of the employer 

shall prepare, certify and file a consolidated report of all unpaid liability. 

   (3/29/12) 

 

  

 

 f. A self-insured employer shall also make such other reports to the Commission as it may require in 

reference to matters under the Workers’ Compensation Law. (4-7-11) 

 

 05. Submit to Audits by Industrial Commission. Each year a self-insured employer shall provide the 

Industrial Commission with a copy of its annual financial statements, or other acceptable documentation. Each 

self-insured employer shall submit to audit by the Commission or its designee at any time and as often as it requires to 

verify the amount of premium such self-insured employer would be required to pay as premium to the State Insurance 

Fund, and to verify compliance with the provisions of these rules and the Idaho Workers’ Compensation Law. (4-7-11) 

 

 06. Comply with Law and Rules. Comply with the statutes of the state of Idaho and the rules of the 

Industrial Commission to the end that payment of compensation shall be sure and certain and not unnecessarily 

delayed. The Commission may withdraw its approval of any employer to operate as a self-insurer if it shall appear to 

the Commission that workers secured by said self-insured employer are not adequately protected and served, or the 

employer is failing to comply with the provisions of these rules or the Workers’ Compensation Law. (4-7-11) 

 

015. -- 050. (RESERVED). 

 

051. REQUIREMENTS FOR MAINTAINING IDAHO WORKERS' COMPENSATION CLAIMS 

FILES. 

All self-insured employers and licensed adjustors servicing Idaho workers’ compensation claims shall comply with 

the following requirements: (4-7-11) 

 

 01. Idaho Office. All self-insured employers and licensed adjusters servicing Idaho workers’ 

compensation claims shall maintain an office within the state of Idaho. The offices shall be staffed by adequate 

personnel to conduct business. The self-insured employer shall designate a licensed adjuster to make decisions 

regarding claims pursuant to Section 72-305, Idaho Code. As staffing changes occur and, at least annually, the 

self-insured employer or licensed adjuster shall submit to the Industrial Commission Secretary the names of those 

authorized to make decisions regarding claims pursuant to Section 72-305, Idaho Code. Answering machines, 

answering services, or toll free numbers outside of the state will not suffice. (4-7-11) 

 

 02. Claim Files. All Idaho workers’ compensation claim files shall be maintained within the state of 
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Idaho in either hard copy or immediately accessible electronic format. Claim files shall include, but are not limited to: 

   (4-7-11) 

 

 a. First Report of Injury and Claim for Benefits; (4-7-11) 

 

 b. Copies of bills for medical care; (4-7-11) 

 

 c. Copy of lost-time computations, if applicable; (4-7-11) 

 

 d. Correspondence reflecting reasons for any delays in payments (i.e., awaiting medical reports, 

clarification, questionable items on bills, etc.), the resolution of such delays and acceptance or denial of 

compensability; (4-7-11) 

 

 e. Employer’s Supplemental Report; and (4-7-11) 

 

 f. Medical reports. (4-7-11) 

 

 03. Correspondence. All original correspondence involving adjusting decisions regarding Idaho 

workers’ compensation claims shall be mailed from and maintained at in-state offices. (4-7-11) 

 

 04. Date Stamp. Each of the documents listed in Subsections 051.02 and 051.03 shall be date-stamped 

with the name of the receiving office on the day received, and by each receiving agent or vendor acting on behalf of the 

self-insured employer. (4-7-11) 

 

 05. Notice and Claim. All First Reports of Injury, Claims for Benefits, notices of occupational illnesses 

and fatalities shall be sent directly to the in-state adjuster or self-insured employer. The original copy of the First 

Report of Injury, Claim for Benefits and notices of occupational illness and fatality shall be sent directly to the 

Industrial Commission. (4-7-11) 

 

 06. Compensation. All compensation, as defined by Section 72-102, Idaho Code, must be issued from 

the in-state office. (4-7-11) 

 

 07. Checks and Drafts. Checks must be signed and issued within the state of Idaho; drafts are 

prohibited.  (4-7-11) 

 

 a. The Commission may, upon receipt of a written Application for Waiver, grant a waiver from the 

provisions of Subsections 051.06 and 051.07 of this rule to permit a self-insured employer to sign and issue checks 

outside the state of Idaho. (4-7-11) 

 

 b. An Application for Waiver must be accompanied by an affidavit signed by an officer or principal of 

the self-insured employer, attesting to the fact that the self-insured employer is prepared to comply with all statutes 

and rules pertaining to prompt payment of compensation. (4-7-11) 

 

 c. All waivers shall be effective from the date the Commission issues the order granting the waiver. A 

waiver shall remain in effect until revoked by the Industrial Commission. At least annually, staff of the Industrial 

Commission may review the performance of any self-insured employer for which a waiver under this rule has been 

granted to assure that the self-insured employer is complying with all statutes and rules pertaining to prompt payment 

of compensation.  (4-7-11) 

 

 d. If at any time after the Commission has granted a waiver, the Commission receives information 

permitting the inference that the self-insured employer has failed to provide timely benefits to any claimant, the 

Commission may issue an order to show cause why the Commission should not revoke the waiver; and, after affording 

the self-insured employer an opportunity to be heard, may revoke the waiver and order the self-insured employer to 

comply with the requirements of Subsections 051.06 and 051.07 of this rule. (4-7-11) 

 

 08. Copies of Checks. Copies of checks and/or electronically reproducible copies of the information 
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contained on the checks must be maintained in the in-state files for Industrial Commission audit purposes. A copy of 

the first check, showing signature and date, shall be sent to the Industrial Commission the same day of issuance. 

   (4-7-11) 

 

 09. Prompt Claim Servicing. Prompt claim servicing includes, but is not limited to: (4-7-11) 

 

 a. Payment of medical bills in accordance with the provisions of IDAPA 17.02.09, Medical Fees, 

Sections 031, 032, 033, and 034. (4-7-11) 

 

 b. Payment of income benefits on a weekly basis, unless otherwise approved by the Commission. 

   (4-7-11) 

 

 10. Audits. The Industrial Commission will perform periodic audits to ensure compliance with the 

above requirements. (4-7-11) 

 

 11. Non-Compliance. Non-compliance with the above requirements may result in the revocation of the 

authority of a self-insured employer to self-insure its workers’ compensation obligations in the state of Idaho, or such 

lesser sanctions as the Industrial Commission may impose. (4-7-11) 

 

052. -- 180. (RESERVED). 

 

181. RULE PROHIBITING USE OF SICK LEAVE OR OTHER ALTERNATIVE COMPENSATION. 

 

 01. Employee Not Required to Take Sick Leave in Lieu of Compensation. No employer obligated 

to pay workers’ compensation benefits to an employee as provided by the Workers’ Compensation Law may require 

an employee to accept “sick leave” or other comparable benefit in lieu of the workers’ compensation benefits provided 

by law. Section 72-318(2), Idaho Code, specifically provides that no agreement by an employee to waive his rights to 

compensation under the Workers’ Compensation Law shall be valid. (4-7-11) 

 

 02. Election of Sick Leave or Alternative Compensation Prohibited. Further, the Commission 

construes Section 181 as preventing an employee from electing to accept “sick leave” or other comparable benefit 

from an employer in lieu of workers’ compensation benefits to which the employee is entitled under the Workers’ 

Compensation Law, and therefore such elections or agreements are prohibited. (4-7-11) 

 

182. -- 270. (RESERVED). 

 

271. RULE GOVERNING REPORTING INDEMNITY AND MEDICAL PAYMENTS AND MAKING 

PAYMENT OF INDUSTRIAL SPECIAL INDEMNITY FUND ASSESSMENT. 

Pursuant to Section 72-327, Idaho Code, every authorized self-insurer authorized to self-insure its workers’ 

compensation obligations in Idaho shall report annually to the Industrial Commission the total gross amount of 

indemnity benefits paid on Idaho workers’ compensation claims during the applicable reporting period. (4-7-11) 

 

 01. Filing. The report of indemnity and medical payments shall be filed with the Industrial Commission 

simultaneously with the first Semi-Annual Premium Tax Report; which, pursuant to Section 72-523, Idaho Code, is 

due each year on March 3rd. (3/29/12) 

 

 02. Form. The report of indemnity and medical payments shall be submitted in writing on, or in a 

format substantially the same as Form IC2-327, “Workers’ Compensation Claims Involving Medical Payments Only 

and Claims Involving Indemnity Payments Report,” contained in Appendix B at the end of this chapter. (3/29/12)  (4-7-11) 

 

 03. Report Required When No Indemnity Paid. If an entity required to report under this rule has no 

claims against which indemnity payments have been made during the reporting period, a report shall be filed so 

indicating.  (4-7-11) 

 

 04. Penalty for Late Filing. A penalty shall be assessed by the Commission for filing the report of 

indemnity medical payments later than March 3 each year. (3/29/12) 
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 a. A penalty of two hundred dollars ($200) shall be assessed for late filing of seven (7) days or less. 

   (4-7-11) 

 

 b. A penalty of one hundred dollars ($100) per day shall be assessed for late filing of more than seven 

(7) days.   (4-7-11) 

 

 c. A penalty assessed by the Commission shall be payable to the Industrial Commission and shall be 

submitted with the April 1 payment of the industrial special indemnity fund assessment, following notice by the 

Commission of the penalty assessment. (4-7-11) 

 

 05. Estimating Indemnity Payments for Entities That Fail to Report Timely. If an entity required to 

report indemnity and medical payments under these rules fails to report within the time allowed in these rules, the 

Commission will estimate the indemnity payments for that entity by using the indemnity amount reported for the 

preceding reporting period and adding twenty percent (20%). (3/29/12) 

 06. Adjustment for Overpayments or Underpayments. Overpayments or underpayments, including 

those resulting from estimating the indemnity payments of entities that fail to report timely, will be adjusted on the 

billing for the subsequent period. (4-7-11) 

 

272. -- 999. (RESERVED). 
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APPENDIX A 

 IC-211, SELF- INSURED EMPLOYER REPORT OF TOTAL UNPAID LIABILITY  
                            
                                                     

(Name of Self-Insured Employer) 
 

                                                     Calendar Year:          

 
For Calendar Semiannual Period Ending and As Of:     June      December 

  
 

(1) 
 

Total Number 
Of Open 
Claims 

 
(2) 

 
Total Incurred 
Medical Only 

 
(3) 

 
Total  

Paid Medical 
Only 

 
(4) 

 
Total Unpaid 
Medical Only  

 (2 – 3 = 4) 

 
(5) 

 
Total Incurred 
Indemnity incl. 

medical 

 
(6) 

 
Total  

Paid Indemnity 
incl. medical 

 
(7) 

 
Total Unpaid 

Indemnity 

(5 - 6 = 7) 

 
(8) 

 
Total  

Unpaid Liability 

(4 + 7 = 8) 

      $      $      $      $      $      $     _ $______ 

Note: Report Open Claim Totals for All Previous Periods of Self Insurance in Idaho. 

 
Total Unpaid Liability from Column 8: $0.00 
 
Excess Insurance Carrier Reimbursement Expected: $0.00 
 
Net Remaining Unpaid Liability: $0.00 
 
Note: Credit for Excess Insurance is contingent upon meeting criteria acceptable to the Idaho Industrial Commission. 
 
Excess Carrier Reimbursement Detail: 
 

 

(1) 

Date 

Of 

Injury 

 

(2) 

Claimant 

Name 

 

(3) 

Total 

Medical & 

Indemnity 

Incurred 

 

(4) 

Total 

Medical & In-

demnity 

Paid 

 

(5) 

Excess 

Carrier 

Name 

 

(6) 

Specific 

Retention 

Limit 

 

(7) 

Excess Reim-

bursement Ex-

pected 

 

(8) 

Excess Reim-

bursement Ob-

tained 

                                                

                                                

                                                

           Subtotal: 

Self-Insurer’s Authorization and Validation        

I,      , certify that the above information is valid and truthful to the best of my knowledge. 
 

_________________________________________                              _________________________________________ 
Corporate Officer’s Signature   Printed Name and Title 

 
Date:   
 
Report Preparer’s Validation:  
I,   , attest that the above information is valid and truthful to the best of my knowledge. 
 
Name & Company:   Telephone:   ________________ 
 
Address:    
 

Send Original to: Fiscal Section, Industrial Commission, P.O. Box 83720, Boise, Idaho 83720-0041  Form IC-211 
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APPENDIX B 
 

Idaho Industrial Commission Physical mail address: 

P.O. Box 83720 700 S. Clearwater Lane 
Boise, Idaho 83720-0041 Boise, Idaho 83712 
 

 IC2-327 - Workers' Compensation Claims Involving Medical Payments Only 

and Claims Involving Indemnity Payments Report 

 

Company Name and Address 

 

 

FEIN:   

Reporting period: 

MEDICAL ONLY CLAIMS: 

(A) Total number of medical-only claims on which payments were made during the reporting period: ____________ 

(B) Total amount paid on medical-only claims during the reporting period: $___________ 

INDEMNITY CLAIMS: 

(C) Total number of indemnity claims on which payments (including any medical payments) were made during 
the reporting period: _ 

(D) Total amount of indemnity payments (not including medical payments) during the reporting period: $___________ 

(E) Total amount of all indemnity claims payments (including medical payments on indemnity claims only.) $___________ 

 Certification 

State of ____________________________________ County of _____________________________________ 

I ,________________________________, being duly sworn on oath, state that I have read the foregoing report which sets forth certain information relating to 
medical and indemnity payments made during the reporting period, that I know the contents, and that I certify the report is true and correct to the best of my 
knowledge. 

__________________________________________________________________________ _____________________ 

Signature of Preparer Print Name Telephone 

__________________________________________________________________________ _____________________ 

Email Address Fax__________________ 
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SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me on this ____________ day of ____________________,  ________ 

 

___________________________________ 

Notary Public for 

___________________________________ 

My commission expires: 

___________________________________ 

 

 

 

NOTE:  Failure to file this form is a misdemeanor under Idaho Code §72-327.  This form is to be submitted annually with the Idaho 

Semi-Annual Workers' Compensation Premium Tax Report.  IC2-327 (rev. 6/25//2009) 

 

The ISIF assessment billing should be sent to: 

Name: _______________________________________ 

 Please Print 

Title:  _________________________________________ 

Address:  _____________________________________ 

_____________________________________________ 

 City, State, Zip 

Phone:   ____________________________________ 


