Administering Idaho's Workers' Compensation Law

Advisory Committee

About the Committee (top)

The Industrial Commission receives guidance from the Workers' Compensation Advisory Committee.The Committee will seek public input and participation in its deliberations. Recommendations for adding legislation or other issues to the agenda for the next meeting should be submitted to Beth Kilian, Commission Secretary, Industrial Commission, P.O. Box 83720, Boise, Idaho  83720-0041, telephone (208) 334-6017. Please include supporting documentation such as a statement of the problem, draft legislation, or other information that would help.

2015-2016 Members (top)

3 persons representing workers

  • Aaron White, Idaho AFL-CIO, Boise (2017)
  • Larry Kenck, Retired, Teamster Union 582, Post Falls (2018)
  • Vacant

3 persons representing employers

  • Roy Galbreaith, J.R. Simplot, Boise (2017)
  • Dane Higdem, Glanbia, Twin Falls (2018)
  • Craig Mello, Agri Beef Co., Boise (2017)

2 persons representing the insurance industry

  • Mike Haxby, Intermountain Claims, Boise (2017)
  • Connie Barnett, State Insurance Fund, Boise (2018)

2 attorneys primarily representing claimants

  • James Arnold, Petersen Parkinson & Arnold, Idaho Falls (2017)
  • John Greenfield, Huntley Law Firm, Boise (2016)

2 attorneys primarily representing employers

  • Susan Veltman, Breen Veltman Wilson PLLC, Boise (2017)
  • Gardner Skinner, Cantrell Skinner Sullivan & King, LLP, Boise (2016)

2 persons, one (1) of whom primarily represents the interest of hospitals, and one (1) of whom primarily represents the interest of physicians

  • HOSPITALS: Brian Whitlock, Idaho Hospital Association, Boise (2018)
  • PHYSICIANS: Paul Collins, M.D., Boise (2016)
    • Also Current Committee Chairman

2 special members

  • Senator Jim Patrick, 2nd Term - District 25 (Jerome & Twin Falls Counties)
  • Representative Greg Chaney, 1st Term - District 10 (Canyon County)

Minutes of Past Meetings (top)

Future Meetings (top)

The next meeting of the Commission's Advisory Committee is scheduled to be held August 10, 2016 beginning at 9:30 AM in the Industrial Commission's first floor conference room, 700 Clearwater Lane, Boise, Idaho.

Scheduled Advisory Committee Meetings:
  • November 9, 2016