Administering Idaho's Workers' Compensation Law

2017 Annual Workers Compensation Seminar

Frequently Asked Questions (back)

When is the last day to register?

    Registration will not be accepted after Friday, October 13th (two weeks from the conference). We will submit our final headcount on this day, at which time, we cannot guarantee conference materials or meals. Please do not assume there will be space available on the day of the conference; we will only plan for the number of people registered by October 13th.

Can I pay online?

    Yes! To pay by credit card, visit this link (registration will open August 22nd. If link is not active please check back then). You will receive an email receipt with a seven-digit transation number. Complete the registration form, and enter the transaction number from your email reciept on the registration form. You may pay for multiple registrations with one transaction. PLEASE NOTE: You are NOT registered for the seminar until we receive your registration form. Paying for the seminar via credit card will NOT reserve your space.

Will I receive a confirmation packet?

     You will not receive a confirmation packet.

 Can I get a refund if my schedule changes?

    Yes.  You are entitled to a full refund if you cancel before October 13th. After October 13th, all but $80.00 will be refunded (to cover the cost of course materials and food).

 Where is the seminar?

     The seminar is held at the Boise Centre in downtown Boise. This year's seminar will be held in the new Boise Centre East addition of the events centre. Please visit the Boise Centre website on the expansion for more information.


    View The Boise Centre in a larger map.

 Where can I park and how much does it cost?

The cost of parking is included in your registration fee.  Parking is available at the City Centre Garage, across Front St. from the Grove. You will receive your parking pass when you check in.

Is there a Group Rate for Hotels for Out of Town Guests?

The Idaho Industrial Commission has organized a block of rooms available at the SpringHill Suites in Boise on ParkCenter. Rooms are availble in a first come, first serve basis for $91.00 a night starting Wednesday, October 25th. For more information please visit the SpringHills Suites website.