How to Report Proof of Coverage in Idaho (POC)



Common Reporting Errors

When there is no physical location in the state:

- Idaho will accept employer names liked to a Type 6 address (no physical location)
- Idaho will not accept employer names linked to a Type 2 address (out of state)

Multi-State Policy Endorsements

Idaho must be endorsed to Section 3A

Non-Renewals

- Idaho is a continuous coverage state
- Non-renewals are required and must be reported 60 days prior to the effective date of the non-renewal cancellation

Refer to the POC Data Element Requirements located in NCCI's Policy and Proof of Coverage Reporting Guidebook for all requirements.

Policy Data Reporting Resources **Idaho Industrial Commission**

https://iic.idaho.gov/

- https://iic.idaho.gov/benefits-administration/insurance-information/electronic-data-interchange-edi/



https://www.ncci.com/servicestools/pages/policydata. aspx







Step 1:

The Insurance Carrier must report policy data in WCPOLS to NCCI with all Proof of Coverage data required by Idaho.

Step 2:

NCCI transmits Proof of Coverage data to the Idaho Industrial Commission. The data must be uploaded and accepted.

Mandatory

- Report policy data electronically to NCCI
- Report new policies/renewal within 30 days
- Report cancellations with 60
- Idaho endorsed to Section 3A
- Insurance Carrier licensed in Idaho



https://iic.idaho.gov

Employer Compliance Department 208-334-6060 suretyrequest@iic.idaho.gov

Problems Reporting to NCCI data@ncci.com

The Industrial Commission does not:

- Accept certificates of insurance
- Accept policy declarations
- Submit information to NCCI
- Write insurance policies

