
Idaho Industrial Commission:
How to Report Proof of Coverage in Idaho (POC)

Step 1: 
The Insurance Carrier must report policy 
data in WCPOLS to NCCI with all Proof of 

Coverage data required by Idaho 

The Idaho Industrial Commission  Does Not:
•	Accept certificates of insurance
•	Accept Policy Declarations

Mandatory
•	Report POC electronically to NCCI
•	Report new policies/renewals within 
	 30 days
•	Report cancellations within 60 days
•	Idaho endorsed to Section 3A
•	Insurance Carrier licensed in Idaho

Step 2: 
NCCI transmits Proof of Coverage data to 

the Idaho Industrial Commission. The data 
must be uploaded and accepted

Idaho Industrial Commission
•	https://iic.idaho.gov/POC

Employer Compliance Department
•	208-334-6060
•	suretyrequest@iic.idaho.gov

Problems Reporting to NCCI:
•	POCA@NCCI.com

•	Submit information to NCCI
•	Write Insurance policies



R e c o r d  T y p e R e q u i r e d  D a t a  E l e m e n t s

H e a d e r  R e c o r d •	 L e g a l  N a t u r e  o f  In s u r e d          
•	 E m p lo y e e  L e a s in g  P o l ic y  T y p e
•	 P r io r  P o l ic y  N u m b e r  
	 (A p p l ic a b le  t o  r e n e w a l  a n d  s u b s e q u e n t  f u l l  r e p la c e m e n t  t r a n s a c t io n s )

N a m e  R e c o r d •	 L e g a l  N a t u r e  o f  E n t i t y
•	 P E O  o r  C l ie n t  C o m p a n y  C o d e

E x p o s u r e  R e c o r d •	 E s t im a t e d  E x p o s u r e  A m o u n t

S t a t e  P r e m iu m  R e c o r d •	 E s t im a t e d  S t a t e  S t a n d a r d  P r e m iu m

D e d u c t i b l e  
E n d o r s e m e n t  R e c o r d  
(Applicable to Policies Subject to Deductible Program)

•	 L o s s e s  S u b je c t  t o  D e d u c t ib le  C o d e

Common Reporting Errors
When there is no physical location in the state:

•	 Idaho will accept employer names linked to a 
Type 6 address ( no physical location)

•	 Idaho will not accept employer names linked 
to a Type 2 address (out of state)

Multi-State  Policy Endorsements
•	  Idaho must be endorsed to Section 3A

Non - Renewals 
•	  Idaho is a continuous coverage state
•	  Non-renewals are required and must be   	

 Reported 60 days prior to the effective date  	
 of the non-renewal cancellation

Refer to the POC Data Element Requirements 
located in NCCI’s Policy and Proof of Coverage 
Reporting guidebook for all requirements

Mandatory Reporting Fields to NCCI


