The Idaho Industrial Commission receives reports of every workplace injury requiring more than basic first aid . The Commission’s Benefits Department receives and maintains each of those workplace injury reports.
Benefits Administration Analysts work with injured workers, employers, insurance companies, adjusters, and health care providers. They send adjuster information to injured workers when the Commission receives injury reports. Our analysts work to clarify rules with direct help and training . The Commission developed a four-day course to certify workers’ compensation professionals.
2018 Opioid Education Series
Standing Firm! Navigating the Employer Legal Minefield and Workplace Drug Testing Obligations in 2018 - Thomas M. Eden III, Esq.
Where: Boise Centre East - 850 S. Front St., Boise, ID 83702 (Parking is available of the downtown Park Boi parking garages)
This session will be a part of the Commission's Annual Seminar on Workers' Compensation. You can find the speaker biography and topic description on our seminar schedule page.
Price of admission for the early bird registration rate is $110 prior to October 1st. The cost of registration from October 1 - October 12 will be $130.
To learn more about the seminar please visit our seminar page.
Medication Assisted Treatment for Opioid Addiction in Injured Workers
This Session has now completed. Thank you for your interest. If you missed it in person, you are welcome to view the powerpoint and listen to the audio recording with these download links:
- Evaluates insurance carriers requesting to write workers' compensation insurance and employers requesting to become self-insured.
- Ensures adequate securities are on deposit with the State Treasurer’s Office to cover outstanding awards.
- Ensures that workers compensation benefits are paid properly and timely.
Physicians in workers' compensation cases are defined in Idaho Code as "medical physicians and surgeons, ophthalmologists, otorhinolaryngologists, dentists, osteopaths, osteopathic physicians and surgeons, optometrists, podiatrists, chiropractic physicians, and members of any other healing profession licensed or authorized by the statutes of this state to practice such profession within the scope of their practice as defined by the statutes of this state and as authorized by their licenses."