Advisory Committee

The next Advisory Committee meeting will be held in-person on May 8, 2024, beginning at 9:00 am in the Les Bois Conference Room.
  • Agenda
  •  Handouts
The State Controller’s Office has created a State Public Meeting portal, titled TownHall Idaho. This portal will make it easier for the public to understand and engage in their state government by offering an online one-stop shop for accessing public meeting information for state executive agencies. For virtual access to the Industrial Commission’s Advisory Committee meetings, visit TownHall Idaho.
The Industrial Commission receives guidance from the Workers’ Compensation Advisory Committee. The Committee will seek public input and participation in its deliberations. Recommendations for adding legislation or other concerns should be submitted to Kamerron Slay, Commission Secretary. Please include supporting documentation such as a statement of the problem, draft legislation, or other information that would help.
Commission Secretary Industrial Commission
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho  83720-0041
(208) 334-6017
2023-2024 Members

3 persons representing Workers

  • Joe Maloney, Idaho AFL-CIO (2026)
  • Brad Cederblom, North Idaho Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO (2024)
  • Dave Anderson, Plumbers & Pipefitters Local #648, Pocatello (2025)

3 persons representing Employers

  • Andrew Marcham, J.R. Simplot, Boise (2026)
  • Mike Shuey, Amalgamated Sugar, Boise (2024)
  • Randie Fisher, Chobani, Twin Falls (2025)

2 persons representing the Insurance Industry

  • Shellie Martin, Travelers, Boise (2026)
  • Stephanie Butler, State Insurance Fund, Boise (2024)

2 attorneys primarily representing Claimants

  • James Arnold, Petersen Parkinson & Arnold, Idaho Falls (2026)
  • Darin Monroe, Monroe Law Office, Boise (2025) 

2 attorneys primarily representing Employers

  • Matt Pappas, Anderson, Julian, & Hull, Boise (2026)
  • Mark Peterson, Hawley Troxell, Boise (2025) *Current Committee Chair

2 persons, one (1) of whom primarily represents the interest of Hospitals, and one (1) of whom primarily represents the interest of Physicians

  • HOSPITALS: Brian Whitlock, Idaho Hospital Association, Boise (2024) 
  • PHYSICIANS: Paul Collins, M.D., Boise (2025) 

2 special members representing the Idaho State Legislature

  • Senator Kevin Cook – District 32 (Bonneville County)
  • Representative Member
2024 Advisory Committee Meeting Dates:
  • February 7, 2024
  • May 8, 2024
  • August 14, 2024
  • November 13, 2024


Minutes of Past Meetings

ver: 3.5.1 | last updated: